WCID 157 is a political subdivision of the State of Texas, created by an order of the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “TCEQ”) on February 21, 2005, and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 51 of the Texas Water Code, as amended. WCID 157 provides major drainage and channel improvements and park and recreational facilities necessary to serve the land within its boundaries. Retail water supply and sanitary sewer service, residential garbage and recycling service and storm sewer are provided by the municipal utility districts which overlap WCID 157.

WCID 157 currently includes within its boundaries approximately 3,279 acres of land. WCID 157 is located approximately 25 miles northwest of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston and lies wholly within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston and within the boundaries of the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District. WCID 157 is bordered on the north and east by North Bridgeland Lake Parkway, on the west by U.S. Highway 99 (the Grand Parkway) and on the south by Fry Road. Access to WCID 157 is provided by U.S. Highway 290 to Fry Road south or by the Grand Parkway south to House Hahl Road east. WCID 157 is located approximately 2.7 miles southeast of the intersection of U.S. Highway 290 and the Grand Parkway.

WCID 157 is part of the master-planned community of BridgelandTM, currently consisting of two other water control and improvement districts, six municipal utility districts, and additional land that is in the process of being annexed into certain of such districts. Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 418 (“MUD 418”), Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 419 (“MUD 419”) and a portion of Harris County Municipal Utility District No. 489 (“MUD 489”) are within the boundaries of WCID 157.

The development of BridgelandTM is planned by the Developer (defined below) to ultimately encompass approximately 11,400 acres. The Bridgeland Management District (defined below) has been created to provide economic development projects and services for commercial development.

Board of Directors

Cameron C. Dickey, President
Term: 05/07/2022 – 05/02/2026

Ben Judd, Vice President
Term: 04/13/2023 – 05/04/2024

Keith Perry, Secretary
Term: 11/03/2020 – 05/04/2024

Chad Sillman, Director
Term: 11/03/2020 – 05/04/2024

District Map

District Map (PDF)